Find a Christian store
Book Image

A Season of Honor

By L D. Alford


The fragile peace of the Human Galactic Empire hangs in the balance. Book Three, The Chronicles of the Dragon and the Fox. Don't miss Book One, The End of Honor or Book Two, The Fox's Honor. By L.D. Alford, the author of the suspense-thriller, Aegypt, Centurion, and The Second Mission. Baron Shawn du Locke must choose between honor and desire. horn of his lands, regency, title, father, lady, and name, the only thing left to the Baron Shawn du Locke is his honor. Nothing in the past has shaken it and nothing would cause him to compromise it—until he meets the Lady Elina Acier, the last hope of the Noble Houses of the Human Galactic Empire. To protect the planet Acier from the Emperor, she must marry a Duke’s son. Shawn must safely deliver Elina to the Imperial capital before the Emperor discovers and kills Elina, and before her presence drives him insane…or he falls in love.

Book Takeaway:

This book is an exciting read. The themes are adult and the novel can be read just for fun or it can be looked at in-depth.

This is a book you can share with your secular friends. It is timeless science fiction written in a classic and classy style. At the same time, the book brings to the forefront the idea of self sacrifice for those things of greatest value: society, honor, friendship, love, and marriage.

Why the author wrote this book:

In the Dragon and Fox novels, I wanted to give adults powerful science fiction with strong adult characters whose motivations were driven purposefully and ethically. In this novel specifically, I asked the question what will a man exchange for his honor.


No reviews have been posted.

Write a Review

Developed by Camna, LLC

This is a service provided by ACFW, but does not in any way endorse any publisher, author, or work herein.