Find a Christian store Find a Christian store
Book Image

Thief of Corinth

By Tessa Afshar

Description:

Set in first-century Corinth, this latest novel from Christy Award winner Afshar (Bread of Angels) is another beautifully written tale based on the New Testament. Ariadne, tired of living in her mother’s house after her parents’ divorce, flees to Corinth and her father’s home. When she finds out that he makes his living as a thief, she begs to help him recoup the ill-gotten gains of the wealthy and corrupt. But their lives are endangered when the wrong person discovers their secret. Through rabbi Paul, they learn of a God who heals and forgives. Receiving grace and mercy for their sins and forgiveness is something they never thought could happen. VERDICT: Afshar’s well-drawn characters and lushly detailed setting vividly bring to life the ancient world of the Bible. A solid choice for fans of Francine Rivers and Bodie and Brock Thoene. (Library Journal Starred Review)

Reviews

No reviews have been posted.

Write a Review


Developed by Camna, LLC

This is a service provided by ACFW, but does not in any way endorse any publisher, author, or work herein.