Find a Christian store
Book Image

Summer of Joy (Hollyhill Series, Book 3)

By Ann H. Gabhart


For Jocie Brooke, the summer of 1964 certainly was eventful, but it's nothing compared to what's coming to Hollyhill, Kentucky, and the Brooke family next. The past is coming to call, threatening to destroy the relationships that everyone thought were so strong. Two people--one thought to be gone for good and the other no one's ever heard of--are making their way to the small town. And it promises trouble for everyone.This complex and beautifully written story is the perfect conclusion to The Heart of Hollyhill series. With true-to-life family drama, refreshing humor, and characters readers have come to love like dear friends, Summer of Joy will delight Gabhart's fans.

Book Takeaway:

By sharing Jocie's journey, readers can experience life in a small town and how everybody needs love and forgiveness no matter where they live.

Why the author wrote this book:

This is the 3rd Heart of Hollyhill book. I loved my Hollyhill characters and wanted to let them have a few more adventures and find a good ending. When I began the story it was with the thought of what if the past came calling and brought with it unresolved problems. I kept seeing different challenges showing up to knock on Jocie's door.


No reviews have been posted.

Write a Review

Developed by Camna, LLC

This is a service provided by ACFW, but does not in any way endorse any publisher, author, or work herein.