Find a Christian store
Book Image

Know You More

By Jan Thompson


Diego Flores has been in love with his best friend’s younger sister since their college days, but his calling to start Riverside Chapel in Savannah takes up most of his time. When Heidi Wei becomes his strongest supporter in his church planting ministry, how does Diego show his interest in her without her getting the wrong idea? Does she see him as potential husband material or just the pastor of their church?

Heidi has suspected that Diego is sweet on her, but he seems to believe that his divine calling prevents him from acting on it. If it isn’t meant to be, she’s not going to push for it. Yet every time they are together, something happens between them. Have they moved beyond the platonic relationship they have enjoyed the last nine years to something more personal?

When a crisis hits Heidi’s family, Diego has to balance pastoring his congregation and ministering to Heidi without losing either one. Falling in love while planting a new church is difficult for him to juggle. Which path is more important to him? Which one should he focus on?

KNOW YOU MORE is the first book in Jan Thompson’s 7-book SAVANNAH SWEETHEARTS series of contemporary Christian romance celebrating faith, hope, and love.

* * * * *
Seven Friends, Seven Stories
Clean Contemporary Christian Romance Celebrating Faith, Hope, and Love

Welcome to the multiethnic new South, to Savannah and Tybee Island, two of Jan Thompson’s favorite coastal Georgia towns by the Atlantic Ocean, where seven friends—Diego, Ming, Abilene, Nadine, Raj, Camden, and Piper—go about their daily businesses when they meet the loves of their lives. What is God’s will and way for these Christians?

Against a backdrop of ocean, sand, and sun, each of these seven books showcases an aspect of the human need for God and for one another. Have some tea, settle on a comfortable reading chair, and enjoy these sweet celebrations of faith, hope, and love in Jesus Christ.

Savannah Sweethearts
Book 1: Know You More (June 2015)
Book 2: Tell You Soon (July 2015)
Book 3: Draw You Near (July 2015)
Book 4: Call You Then (August 2015)
Book 5: Cherish You So (September 2015)
Book 6: Love You Always (October 2015)
Book 7: Hear You Now (December 2015)

Book Takeaway:

“And the Lord, he it is that doth go before thee; he will be with thee, he will not fail thee, neither forsake thee: fear not, neither be dismayed” (Deuteronomy 31:8).

Why the author wrote this book:

To celebrate the grace and mercy of God in our daily lives.


No reviews have been posted.

Write a Review

Developed by Camna, LLC

This is a service provided by ACFW, but does not in any way endorse any publisher, author, or work herein.