Find a Christian store
Book Image

East of Evil

By Joni M. Fisher


A colossal fortune. A secret reaper. A young woman whose drive for due process makes her the target of dangerous people…

Nefi Jenkins dreams of becoming an FBI agent. After outing her parents’ heartless killer, the Harvard grad focuses on getting into a stellar criminal justice master’s degree program. But her career goals take a back seat when she inherits a ten-million-dollar trust from her late parents…with a hefty chunk gone.

Seeking the help of a forensic accountant, Nefi discovers a cunning thief has been stealing from her inheritance. And with her legacy at stake, the hidden enemy’s scheme to swipe her cash could turn deadly.

Can Nefi restore her parent’s wealth before her investigation turns fatal?

East of Evil is the fourth book in the page-turning Compass Crimes suspense series. If you like strong heroines, greed-driven motives, and jaw-dropping twists, then you’ll love Joni M Fisher’s hunt for the truth.

Buy East of Evil to see the stunning conclusion of the Compass Crimes series!

Book Takeaway:

Faith in money and wealth is dangerous because they can be taken and make the owner the target of greed and envy.


Year Title Description
2022 Royal Palm Literary Awards Silver Award in the unpublished Thriller/suspense category.
2022 Royal Palm Literary Awards Silver Award in the Mystery/crime category.

Why the author wrote this book:

People fantasize about being wealthy, winning the lottery and such, but they rarely understand the dangers and risks that come with great wealth. This particular young woman has lost everything she owns twice, so she has a unique view of possessions and her values are grounded in faith.


No reviews have been posted.

Write a Review

Developed by Camna, LLC

This is a service provided by ACFW, but does not in any way endorse any publisher, author, or work herein.