Find a Christian store
Book Image

Red Morning Glory (Smoky Mountain Mist Series) (Volume 2)

By Cyn Taylor


Glory Donaghan has a wonderful church, a devoted family, and a flourishing career. She feels God’s hand on every aspect of her life. That life flips when Glory awakens in a hospital bed accused of drug abuse by Tanner Slade, a man she’d just met. Her problems compound when the infuriating angler continues to involve himself in her life. When Glory tries to help an abused teen, more complications arise, and her own life is threatened. Her perfect world disintegrates, along with her faith. Tanner Slade knows drug users are deceptive and fights his growing attachment to Glory. He refuses to allow his heart to rule his head a second time. Presented with an opportunity to leave Tennessee and the turmoil behind, Glory battles her conscience while Tanner Slade engages in a war with her heart.   The romantic setting of the Great Smoky Mountains and the sport of fly fishing bring Tanner and Glory together. Their conflicted hearts need a lesson in trust, if life will allow them time to discover their true path.

Book Takeaway:

Others may disappoint us but will often surprise us instead if given the chance.

Why the author wrote this book:

Red Morning Glory is a follow-up to Blue Mountain Sky and expands on the life of Glory Donaghan. I wanted to give Glory a chance to mature physically, emotionally and spiritually through interaction with other characters.


No reviews have been posted.

Write a Review

Developed by Camna, LLC

This is a service provided by ACFW, but does not in any way endorse any publisher, author, or work herein.