Find a Christian store
Book Image

Trust Me (West Virginia Mountains Series) (Volume 2)

By Jo Huddleston


Loreen Fletcher has suffered heartbreak. She resolves never to trust a man again. She has earned a respected position with no help from anyone, especially not from a man. At thirty-six, Loreen knows loving brings inevitable misery, and she won’t pick at that scab again.

Claude Capshaw’s life has taken another detour. Things that drove him no longer motivate him. Nothing fulfills him anymore—except that elegant lady at West Virginia University. Why won’t Loreen trust him when he tells her he’ll never betray her?

Book Takeaway:

That readers may learn about the redeeming story of God's pursuing love.

Why the author wrote this book:

I write sweet Southern historical romances. When I visited West Virginia with a college friend, I saw the plight of those living in the coal mining region compared to the lifestyle of my friend's family who owned the coal mine. My desire to write about that experience simmered in my mind until I had to write the West Virginia Mountains Series. Trust Me is book #2 in this series.


No reviews have been posted.

Write a Review

Developed by Camna, LLC

This is a service provided by ACFW, but does not in any way endorse any publisher, author, or work herein.