Find a Christian store
Book Image

Wait for Me (West Virginia Mountains Series) (Volume 1)

By Jo Huddleston


This is a tragically beautiful love story of a simple yet deep love between two soul mates, Robby and Julie. The American South’s rigid caste system and her mother demand that Julie chooses to marry an ambitious young man from a prominent and suitable family. Julie counters her mother’s stringent social rules with deception and secrets in order to keep Robby in her life. Can the couple break the shackles of polite society and spend their lives together? Will Julie’s mother ever accept Robby?

Book Takeaway:

That readers may learn about the redeeming story of God's pursuing love.

Why the author wrote this book:

I write sweet Southern historical romances. When I visited West Virginia with a college friend, I saw the plight of those living in the coal mining region compared to the lifestyle of my friend's family who owned the coal mine. My desire to write about that experience simmered in my mind until I had to write the West Virginia Mountains Series. Wait for Me is book #1 in this series.


No reviews have been posted.

Write a Review

Developed by Camna, LLC

This is a service provided by ACFW, but does not in any way endorse any publisher, author, or work herein.