Find a Christian store
Book Image

Nicaea Trilogy: Three Novellas

By Warren Lamb


"Entertaining and Illuminating" -- Rodney Stark, author of The Triumph of Christianity. The Nicaea Trilogy is a collection of three historical novellas with a common theme under one cover. The trilogy tells the story of a rare, ancient codex that becomes the object of a relentless quest that spans time and place in history. Readers will join with a cast of characters, real and imagined, who are determined to possess the priceless Christian book. This fascinating tale is told against a backdrop of life-changing events in the days of the Roman Empire -- from the Fall of Jerusalem in AD 70 to the Council of Nicaea in 325. An epilogue, set in the early 20th century, brings closure to the quest that will both surprise and satisfy you. The Nicaea Trilogy includes a note to readers that presents a brief history of the codex, and a copy of the Nicene Creed used by Christians around the world today. The trilogy continues the saga of Faithful Journey, the author's first historical novel. This novel is based on the New Testament's book of Acts, one of the Bible's great adventure stories.

Book Takeaway:

Readers will join with a cast of real and imagined characters who are determined to possess the ancient codex of writings for personal reasons, good and evil.

Why the author wrote this book:

This book is sequel to my first historical novel, Faithful Journey, which is a retelling of Luke's remarkable account in Acts. I wrote the Nicaea Trilogy because there was so much more to be told about the history of the early church between the Fall of Jerusalem and the Council of Nicaea.


No reviews have been posted.

Write a Review

Developed by Camna, LLC

This is a service provided by ACFW, but does not in any way endorse any publisher, author, or work herein.