Find a Christian store
Book Image

Mattie's Heart (The Morgan Family Saga) (Volume 1)

By Ruth Kyser


"Mattie's Heart" is Book 1 in the "Morgan Family Saga" series. As a newlywed, Mattie Welch Morgan had specific ideas about what her married life would be like. None of those included going to Montana with her husband to start a cattle ranch. But after Brady Morgan decided they are going west to homestead a claim, Mattie has to change her notions about her future. Then tragedy strikes the Morgan family and Mattie is left struggling with her faith and wondering if her life is all a mistake. What will Mattie choose to do with her heart, and will she ever know peace and happiness again? "Mattie's Heart" takes place in the years spanning 1915-1919, and shares the story of one young couple with a pioneer spirit--their trials, turmoil, and sorrows as they strive to find God's will for their lives. Those who have read the "True Cover" series by Ruth Kyser will recognize Brady & Mattie Morgan as the great-grandparents of FBI Agent, Samuel Clemens Morgan.

Why the author wrote this book:

When I wrote book 3 in the "True Cover" series, I created a genealogy for FBI Agent Sam Morgan. I fell in love with the stories and histories of his ancestors and decided to write a series based on the lives and struggles of his great-grandparents, grandparents, and parents.


No reviews have been posted.

Write a Review

Developed by Camna, LLC

This is a service provided by ACFW, but does not in any way endorse any publisher, author, or work herein.