Find a Christian store
Book Image

Uncertain Heart (Seasons of Redemption series #2)

By Andrea Kuhn Boeshaar


Sarah McCabe knows exactly what she wants...but what does God want for her?

The year is 1866, and Sarah McCabe has wanderlust. In an effort to become independent of her family back in Missouri, she accepts a governess position in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, giving her a firsthand taste of the life she has always desired—a life of luxury, culture, and social privilege.

Richard Navis is a man determined to finish his indentureship to Captain Brian Sinclair and take over his family’s farm. But when he falls in love with Sarah, his homesteading goals blur. She doesn’t seem interested in settling down. What’s more, Richard fears she’s fallen victim to the captain’s charm and persuasion.

When Sarah’s reputation is questioned, Richard devises a bold plan in hopes of protecting her. But is he too late? Has Sarah already made her choice?

Book Takeaway:

Sometimes our hearts deceive us. But knowing God's will for our lives will keep us headed on the right paths.


"Romantic Times gave this book a 4-star review and wrote: "The second book in the Seasons of Redemption series is filled with romance and betrayal.""
- Andrea on December 21, 2010

Write a Review

Developed by Camna, LLC

This is a service provided by ACFW, but does not in any way endorse any publisher, author, or work herein.