Find a Christian store
Author Image

Vikki Kestell

Author Bio:

Vikki Kestell’s passion for people and their stories is evident in her readers’ affection for her characters and unusual plotlines. Two often-repeated sentiments are, “I feel like I know these people,” and, “I’m right there, in the book, experiencing what the characters experience.”

Vikki holds a Ph.D. in organizational learning and instructional technologies. She left a career of twenty-plus years in government, academia, and corporate life to pursue writing full time. “Writing is the best job ever,” she admits, “and the most demanding.”

Also an accomplished speaker and teacher, Vikki and her husband Conrad Smith make their home in Albuquerque, New Mexico.

To keep abreast of new book releases, sign up for Vikki’s newsletter on her website,, find her on Facebook at, or follow her on BookBub,

Books by Author

Book Image

Laynie Portland, Renegade Spy

Director Wolfe brings Laynie “in from the cold” to a place of relative safety. However, she will remain free only if she meets Wolfe’s three conditions. She must accept the new identity he gives her, and she must meet with an agency “shrink” to address the emotional damage caused by her years…

Book Image

Laynie Portland, Retired Spy

Laynie Portland has masqueraded as Swedish citizen Linnéa Olander for close to two decades, the last seven years as the companion of Vassili Aleksandrovich Petroff, a reputable Russian scientist, former officer of the KGB and, at present, senior technology advisor to the Secretary of the Russian Federation’s…

Book Image

Laynie Portland, Spy Rising—The Prequel

No one is born a spy. In one way or another, every “righteous” clandestine operative is sought out, enlisted, and trained for the difficult and often terrible work intended to ensure that the principles of freedom triumph over ideologies that seek to dominate and enslave. The year is 1977; the Cold…

Book Image

Deep State Stealth (Nanostealth | Book 4)

Conspiracies. Collusion. Plots. Secrets within secrets and plans within plans. Thanks to Gemma and the nanomites’ timely intervention, President Jackson survives Vice President Harmon’s attempt to assassinate him and seize the presidency. Back in Albuquerque, Gemma makes a difficult decision: She…

Book Image

Stealth Retribution (Nanostealth | Book 3)

Retribution. Also known as “payback” or a more dated word: “vengeance.” Arnaldo Soto has taken Emilio and intends to use him as bait to trap Gemma. It’s an effective strategy, because Gemma will do anything—anything—to save the young boy. The woman known as Gemma Keyes is gone, her molecular…

Book Image

Stealth Power (Nanostealth | Book 2)

I must survive. For Dr. Bickel’s sake, I must survive. Weakened by the nanomites’ drain, Gemma flees from General Cushing’s renewed pursuit. She finds temporary refuge in Dr. Bickel’s vacant safe house—refuge and time for her body to recover from the damage inflicted by the nanomites.But how…

Book Image

Christmas Lights

Amazon best-selling authors Chautona Havig and Vikki Kestell join debuting authors Cathe Swanson and April Hayman to present Christmas Lights, a collection of four Christmas-themed novellas. From historical romance to contemporary cozy mysteries and Christmas wonder, these four "light" reads…

Book Image

All God's Promises (A Prairie Heritage, Book 7)

So many unanswered questions.Who am I really? Kari wondered again. I am not KariAnn Hillyer. Not KariAnn Granger. They tell me my real name is KariAnn Thoresen Michaels.But who is that person?She frowned. And where are my sister and brother? Who took them? Where are they now?“Lord, my uncle and my…

Book Image


“A timeless story of redemption and hope, Tabitha will pull at your heartstrings and delight you with its rich characterization and impeccable details. Tabitha is a book you will not soon forget.” —Chautona Havig, Author of Christian Fiction without Apology or Pretense—Lived, Not Preached From…

Book Image

Stealthy Steps (Nanostealth | Book 1)

Stealthy Steps, NanoStealth | Book 1 My name is Gemma Keyes. Other than my name, I am utterly forgettable—so those who never paid much attention to me in the first place aren’t likely to notice that I’ve disappeared. Vanished. Oh, it’s much more complicated than that. I should tell you about…

Book Image

Lost Are Found (A Prairie Heritage, Book 6)

Joy Thoresen Michaels has lost the two most precious people in her life: her husband and her only child. She cannot receive her husband back from the dead, but she has hope for her son—hope that he will be recovered: “I spoke a moment ago about my prairie heritage—the enduring faith my papa and…

Book Image

Stolen (A Prairie Heritage, Book 5)

Faith-Filled Fiction at Its Best! Denver, 1910: Stolen returns to Denver and Palmer House—a most extraordinary refuge for young women rescued from prostitution—and to the lives of Rose Thoresen, Joy Thoresen Michaels, and their unorthodox “family.” Taking up where The Captive Within leaves off,…

Book Image

Wild Heart on the Prairie (A Prairie Heritage, Book 2)

Faith-Filled Fiction at Its Best! Wild Heart on the Prairie is the gripping prequel and companion to the breakthrough historical novel, A Rose Blooms Twice and is the foundation of the acclaimed series, A Prairie Heritage. Brothers Jan (Yahn) and Karl Thoresen have left their native land of Norway to…

Book Image

The Captive Within (A Prairie Heritage, Book 4)

The two infamous houses of Corinth, Colorado, are closed and the young women who had been imprisoned there have been released. Soon after, Rose and Joy leave Corinth to establish a home and a haven for “their” girls in Denver. Before long, Rose and Joy face a heartrending challenge: What does it…

Book Image

Joy on This Mountain (A Prairie Heritage, Book 3)

Faith-Filled Fiction at Its Best! Finalist in the 2014 Selah Christian Book Awards for Historical Fiction Joy on This Mountain is the blazing sequel to the breakthrough historical novels, A Rose Blooms Twice and Wild Heart on the Prairie. The year is 1908. The little town of Corinth, Colorado, lies…

Book Image

A Rose Blooms Twice (A Prairie Heritage, Book 1)

Faith-Filled Fiction at Its Best! Rose Brownlee has suffered more loss than most people can endure. Now she must find a way to move on with her life. Will she bow to conventional wisdom or will she, like Abraham of old, choose to follow where God leads her . . . even to a wild and strange land she does…

Developed by Camna, LLC

This is a service provided by ACFW, but does not in any way endorse any publisher, author, or work herein.