Find a Christian store
Author Image

Jackie Layton

Author Bio:

I've been writing and studying the craft for years. In 2019 I signed a contract with BelleBooks for a cozy mystery series set in South Carolina.

Bite the Dust is the first book of A Low Country Dog Walker Mystery Series. Dog-Gone Dead and Bag of Bones are the next books released in this series.

Books by Author

Book Image

Bag of Bones

Does one good turn deserve a murder? Despite all her good intentions to focus on a healthy lifestyle and leave crime solving to the professionals, Andi Grace Scott has run right smack into another investigation—literally. Who’d have thought caring for stray cats and a healthy morning beach run could…

Book Image

Dog-Gone Dead

Who’d have thought mulch could cause such a stink? Low Country dog walker Andi Grace Scott is happy to score some free mulch from one of her brother’s landscaping jobs—until she discovers the dead body buried beneath the bark. Worse, her brother’s landscaping tools were used to commit the murder.…

Book Image

Bite the Dust

Secrets can be deadly. One steamy South Carolina morning, Low Country dog walker Andi Grace Scott discovers a client’s dead body. Police quickly decide she’s the prime suspect. Horrified, she knows she’ll have to turn detective if she’s going to convince them they’re barking up the wrong tree.…

Book Image

Christmastide at Bald Head Island

Literature weaves its way through the hearts of the Jordan family women. Matriarch, Grace Jordan, has a particular affinity for William Shakespeare. Just as his play, A Midsummer Night’s Dream, spins a tale of the planning of one wedding but ends with three ceremonies, Grace and her two daughters,…

Developed by Camna, LLC

This is a service provided by ACFW, but does not in any way endorse any publisher, author, or work herein.