Find a Christian store
Author Image

Denise Weimer

Author Bio:

Denise Weimer writes historical and contemporary romance and romantic suspense set in her home state of Georgia. She’s authored seven traditionally published novels in her Georgia Gold Series and Restoration Trilogy and a number of novellas including "Across Three Autumns" in The Backcountry Brides Collection. Look for a new contemporary and a new historical coming with Lighthouse Publishing of the Carolinas in 2019!

As a managing editor at Smitten Historical Romance, LPC, she also helps others reach their publishing dreams. A wife and mother of two daughters, Denise always pauses for coffee, chocolate, and old houses.

Books by Author

Book Image


When a failed romance and a $500,000 prize lure Kate Carson into participating in the reality TV show, Traces, the least she expects is to pick her partner. After all, she's the PR spokeswoman of the company that derived a thirteen-lens, rotating camera from military use and installed it atop Atlanta's…

Book Image

Spring Splash

When an injury sidelines college swimmer Anna Callaway, her dreams are crushed. She pours herself into her sports marketing practicum, helping a local special needs organization promote their athletic event. What she doesn't expect is a swim team ripe for the Special Olympics--and their handsome but…

Book Image

The Witness Tree

Past betrayal has turned John Kliest’s passion to his work as a builder and surveyor in the Moravian town of Salem, North Carolina. Now, to satisfy the elders’ edict and fulfill his mission in Cherokee Territory, he needs a bride. But the one woman qualified to record the Cherokee language longs…

Book Image

Fall Flip

The tragic death of Shelby Dodson's husband--her partner in a successful Home Network house flipping business--stole love, status, and career. Now a bungalow redesign thrusts Shelby into the company of a new contractor. Scott Matthews remembers high-and-mighty Shelby from high school, and her prissy,…

Book Image

The Backcountry Brides Collection

Love on Colonial America’s Frontier Travel into Colonial America where eight women seek love, but they each know a future husband requires the necessary skills to survive in the backcountry. Living in areas exposed to nature’s ferocity, prone to Indian attack, and cut off from regular supplies,…

Book Image

Witch: The Restoration Trilogy, Book Three

Having restored Michael Johnson's ancestors' house and apothecary shop and begun applying the lessons of family and forgiveness unearthed from the past, Jennifer Rushmore expects to complete her first preservation job with the simple relocation of a log home. But as her crew reconstructs the 1787 cabin,…

Book Image

Widow (Restoration Trilogy)

In book two of The Restoration Trilogy, Jennifer Rushmore has overseen the restoration of brooding bachelor Michael's ancestors' doctor's house long enough to work through their initial differences. Now the apothecary shop discloses a heart-breaking tale circa 1870 Georgia, shaking loose Jennifer's…

Book Image

Redeeming Grace

Searching for something she cannot define and breaking under the stress as a rising star at The Metropolitan Opera, Grace Galveston travels to Tallulah Falls, Georgia, for a reprieve. In the summer of 1886, Tallulah Gorge, with its multiple waterfalls, spectacular mountain scenery, and lavish resort…

Book Image

White: The Restoration Trilogy, Book One

In WHITE: The Restoration Trilogy, Book One, as historic preservationist Jennifer and brooding bachelor Michael restore his ancestors' historic doctor's residence in a rural Georgia community, they uncover the 1920s-era prejudice and secrets that caused Michael's branch to fall off the family tree.…

Book Image

Bright as Gold: Book Four of the Georgia Gold Series

In the fourth and final installment of The Georgia Gold Series, the Randalls and Rousseaus rebuild their lives following The War Between the States. Reconstruction-era Georgia tests the mettle of half-Cherokee Mahala Randall, newly married into Jack's shipping family in shattered but proud Savannah;…

Book Image

The Crimson Bloom (Georgia Gold)

With her husband Devereaux Rousseau now a captain commanding Savannah's elite Oglethorpe Light Infantry on the Civil War battlefields of Virginia, Carolyn Calhoun Rousseau must prove her own backbone as she operates the family's last functioning farm in the hills of Habersham County. She draws on the…

Book Image

The Gray Divide: Book Two of the Georgia Gold Series

In the halycon days of the 1850s, Georgia's coastal elite find a retreat in the foothills of Habersham County, where half-Cherokee Mahala Franklin goes nose to nose with arrogant rival hotel owner Jack Randall. Well aware she's not of his class -- as her Cherokee friend Clay Fraser jealously reminds…

Book Image

Sautee Shadows: Book One of the Georgia Gold Series

Sautee Shadows: Book One of the Georgia Gold Series is the sweeping saga of four families whose lives intertwine through romance, adventure and murder, linking antebellum Georgia's coast and mountains during the mid-1800s. Journey back to a time when the foothills of Northeast Georgia were scarcely…

Developed by Camna, LLC

This is a service provided by ACFW, but does not in any way endorse any publisher, author, or work herein.