Find a Christian store
Author Image

Aaron Moses Zook Jr.

Author Bio:

Aaron M. Zook, Jr. enjoys the art of creating fiction adventure/mystery stories. Enjoy the rush of adrenaline, heart-pumping excitement, and the intrigue of his Thunder and Lightning series. You'll find hours of captivating tales and gripping suspense. His fourth book of the series, The Isle of Intrigue, was released on 6 October 2018. Read all four in the series. Book 5 is projected for 2019 release. Find his books on his website,, his publisher's website,, on Amazon, and on other eBook stores. He also contracts as a ghostwriter, time permitting.

Aaron embraces Christian music, sports, and mentoring other young Christ-followers. He serves through leading contemporary worship, conducting Bible Studies, and fostering Christian fellowship.

Aaron and his wife live in Holly Lake Ranch, TX. They have two married sons with children.

Books by Author

Book Image

The Isle of Intrigue (Volume 4)

On a foggy Okinawan night, a stranger disrupts the Zanadu family’s first island-unique dinner at a seafood restaurant. His violent search for a flying microbot leaves the family devastated, with Gabe and Alex Zanadu’s mother unconscious on the floor. An Okinawan government official’s son, Mike,…

Book Image

The Phantom of the Fortress (The Thunder and Lightning Series) (Volume 3)

A psychologically disturbed Austrian, who believes he is the reincarnation of Mozart, will hold all of Salzburg, Austria under his spell unless Gabe, Alex, Thunder, and Lightning can unravel the clues, solve the mystery, and capture the master of deception. Along the way, ticks and traps become more…

Book Image

The Salt Mines Mystery (Thunder and Lightning Series) (Volume 2)

Twelve year-old Gabe Zanadu, his brother, Alex, and dogs Thunder and Lightning face Team Test #2 in Germany’s Berchtesgaden Salt Mines. Fighting a human-trafficking ring, they must successfully negotiate the Egyptian Path of Death to free themselves, the victims and bring their captors to justice.…

Book Image

The Secrets of the Castle (Thunder and Lightening Series) (Volume 1)

Intrigue and danger surround two young boys and their dogs as they seek to unravel a castle mystery. A nearly disastrous car wreck in Germany launches twelve-year-old Gabriel Zanadu, Alexander, his fourteen-year-old brother, and their two dogs, Thunder and Lightning, into a sinister adventure near the…

Developed by Camna, LLC

This is a service provided by ACFW, but does not in any way endorse any publisher, author, or work herein.